PWPSD celebrates 2022-23 Academic Excellence Award recipients

Award recipients

Award recipients Nathan Macdaid, Zachary Jickling, Lane Muggaberg, and Brooklyn Lario

The Peace Wapiti Public School Division (PWPSD) Board of Trustees and Executive staff honoured 11 2023 graduates for their academic excellence in their final year of high school. The annual PWPSD Academic Excellence Awards are given to students who are identified by their schools as being either a student who had an average of at least 90% or were the top academic student in their school with an average of at least 80%. Award recipients receive a certificate and $100, and the student with the highest average receives $300 for their accomplishments.

Congratulations to Ainsley Martin of Beaverlodge Regional High School for earning the top grade in her school.

Congratulations to the following graduates for receiving academic excellence over 90%:

  • Svea Emerson, Eaglesham School
  • Iva Henheffer, Peace Wapiti Academy
  • Mason McCurdy, Peace Wapiti Academy
  • Dillan Klassen, Ridgevalley School
  • Aron Derksen, Savanna School
  • Brooklyn Lario, Sexsmith Secondary School
  • Zachary Jickling, Sexsmith Secondary School
  • Nathan Macdaid, Spirit River Regional Academy

Congratulations to Lane Muggaberg of Sexsmith Secondary School for receiving academic excellence over 90% and the highest average across the division.